Western Balkan states want abolition of roaming charges

Ministers in charge of telecommunications from Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Macedonia have reached an agreement today to send a letter to the European Commission demanding that the decision to abolish roaming in the EU countries extends to these four countries too.

According to the statement of the Deputy Prime Minister of Serbia and Minister of Commerce, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic, the Western Balkan countries are going to finalize the text of the latter that will be sent to the Vice-President of the European Commission for single digital market, Andrus Ansip.

Apart from Rasim Ljajic, the letter will be signed by the Minister of Communications and Transport of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ismir Jusko, Montenegro’s Economy Minister, Dragica Sekulic, and the Macedonian Minister of Information Society and Administration, Damjan Mancevski.

In the statement for Tanjug, minister Ljajic says that four ministers “agreed over the phone to send this letter in literally five minutes”.

(eKapija, 19.06.2017)



This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top