Serbia to sign agreement with EAEU on October 1st this year

Serbia will sign a free trade agreement with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) on October 1, the Serbian Trade Ministry said on Thursday.

All EAEU member countries have approved the signing of a free trade agreement, the Minister for Trade of the Eurasian Economic Commission, Veronika Nikishina, said as quoted in a statement by the Serbian Trade Ministry.

Want to open a company in Serbia? Click here!

The coordination of the legal and technical details of the text of the agreement will be completed in July, Nikishina said during a meeting with Serbian Minister of Trade Rasim Ljajic in the Russian Sochi.

The EAEU is a political and economic union of states in central and northern Eurasia and members of the former Soviet Union, namely Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan. The Eurasian Economic Union represents an integrated single market of 183 million people.

Serbia already has free trade agreements with Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan.

(Blic, 06.06.2019)

This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top