Serbia to open borders with four countries on June 1

Serbian citizens can enter the country and their movement is not going to be restricted providing they are tested negative to the coronavirus within the last 72 hours.

The citizens who cannot provide the results of a PCR test proving that they are coronavirus-negative will have to spend 14 days in self-isolation, the Government said on Tuesday.

The anti-corona Crisis Team has recommended to the Serbian government to open borders with four countries: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Montenegro and North Macedonia.

Discover the most important foreign investments in Serbia in 2019: click here!

The foreigners can enter the country if they have a negative PCR test and a certificate issued by a commission made of the representatives of Serbia’s Health, Transport, Foreign and Interior ministries.

The certificate can be obtained in Serbia’s embassy, or consulate in the their respective countries.

Foreign Minister Ivica Dacic said later on Tuesday that the European Union citizens would not be allowed into the country before June 15, since that was the bloc’s stand.  

(Bizlife, 12.05.2020)

This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top