Rumours swirl about new government ministers

Although it is not yet known exactly how many ministries and ministers the new Serbian government will have, it is certain is that some of the current ministers will be replaced.

According to Blic daily, the current Health Minister, Zlatibor Lončar, is expected to be replaced in this position.

Lončar has been Health Minister in several government convocations and has been managing Serbian health care since 2014. In recent weeks, there has been talk of his exit from the Ministry and that, provided he is not re-appointed as Health Minister, he might become the new director of the Clinical Centre of Serbia (KCS).

In that case, who will succeed the current minister?

Several names are in circulation – the director of the Bežanijska Kosa Clinical Centre, Marija Zdravković, the director of the State Health Insurance Fund, Sanja Škodrić, and Dr Dana Grujičić.

However, there has been speculation in recent days that the Socialist Party of Serbia might provide the new Health Minister, most likely Vlada Đukić.

Confirmed appointments

Ana Brnabić – Prime Minister

Ivica Dačić – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister (Interior Minister, Foreign Minister or Defence Minister)

Miloš Vučević – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister (Interior or Construction Minister)

Siniša Mali – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

Potential ministerial candidates

Dr Jelena Begović – science

Dr Marija Zdravković – health

Sanja Škodrić – health

Dr Danica Grujičić – health

Dr. Vladimir Đukić – health

Zorana Mihajlović – mining and energy

Maja Popović – justice

Branko Ružić – education

Jadranka Joksimović – European integration or ecology

Goran Vesić – ecology, transport or construction

Tatjana Matić – tourism and telecommunications

Rasim Ljajić – government minister or president of the Serbian Football Association

 Lazar Ristovski – culture

 Dragan Marković Palma – local self-government

Who will definitely be replaced?

Branislav Nedimović

Zlatibor Lončar

Not taken into consideration

Aleksandar Vulin

Nebojša Stefanović 

Anđelka Atanacković

Gordana Čomić

Ratko Dmitrović

 (Blic, 02.09.2022)


This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top