Putin: Serbia and 50 other countries interested in cooperating with EAEU

According to Vladimir Putin, about 50 countries from Europe, Asia and Latin America are interested in cooperation with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU).

“Negotiations are ongoing on a trade agreement and economic cooperation with China, free trade agreements with Israel, as well as on commencing consultations with Serbia, Egypt, Iran, India and Singapore,” the Russian president said during a session of the Belt and Road summit in Beijing.

According to him, there are also discussions on the so-called Great Eurasian Partnership, which includes multilateral cooperation with members of the EAEU, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

“That would create a system to streamline bilateral and multilateral agreements in areas such as customs, sanitary and phyto-sanitary control, investment, intellectual property rights,” said Putin.

The Russian president underlined that the development of such a partnership is a long and painstaking process that requires “varying depths, speeds and levels of integration”, and that is very important to carry out this work, “because, in the end, it will allow the formation of one economic area from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean.”

According to Putin, Russia is paying great attention to the development of the EAEU, while, in recent years, this organization has made serious progress and strengthened its common market.

(B92, 15.05.2017)



This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top