Nicim Izazvan wins MTV Best Adria Act

Serbian band Nicim Izazvan is this year’s winner of MTV Best Adria Act Award, while the Canadian pop sensation, Shawn Mendes is the overall winner since he won in three categories at the MTV awards ceremony in London.

Nicim Izazvan is a nine-member-band from the town of Vrbas in Vojvodina.

“I cannot remember when we were this excited. This is a big deal for us. Just being nominated was a huge validation of our work, but actually winning the award sent us to cloud nine. We are very proud of this award and the people who have been supporting us all these years”, the band said.

Koala Voice, Nina Kraljic, Marin Juric Civro and Sara Jo were also nominated in the same category.

Shawn Mendes won three awards – for best performer, best song (There’s Nothing Holding Me Back), and in the biggest fans category.  

MTV EMA took place yesterday with Eminem’s performance who had the world premiere of his latest song “Walk on Water” which he sang with Skylar Grey. U2 is this year’s winners of the MTV Global Icon Award, while Camila Cabello won the Best Pop award.

David Guetta performed its latest single “Dirty, Sexy Money” along with French Montana and Charli XCX. He is also the winner in the Best Electronic Act category.

(Pressonline, 13.11.2017)

This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top