New measures for travellers from African countries; students on holiday from 31 December

At yesterday’s meeting, the government’s Crisis Response Team decided that the winter break for students will last from 31 December and to 24 January, as stipulated in the school calendar.

Due to the emergence of a new strain of coronavirus, called Omicron, additional epidemiological measures have been introduced for travellers from South African countries.

Darija Kisić Tepavčević clarified that the measures refer to travellers coming from South Africa, Malawi, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia and Zimbabwe. She also said that Serbia does not have direct flights to those countries, but will take care of passengers arriving in Serbia from these countries.

“They will be subjected to PCR testing at Belgrade airport. If the test turns out to be negative, the person must be quarantined for 14 days, and do another PCR test on the seventh day,” she added.

The use of COVID passes has not changed, so they are used at catering facilities from 8 pm. “COVID passes have affected young people and encouraged them to vaccinate,” said Kisić Tepavčević.

She appealed to citizens to get vaccinated and said that as of today the first dose in Serbia has been administered to 57% of adult citizens, the second to 54%, while one third has had a booster vaccine.

(Sputnik News, 01.12.2021)

This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top