Italy also closes its borders to Serbian citizens

Italy has introduced an entry ban for citizens of Serbia and Montenegro to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

“I have signed the new regulation that adds Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo to the list of countries at risk,” announced yesterday the Italian Minister of Health, Roberto Speranza.

“Anyone who has been in these countries in the last 14 days cannot enter and pass through Italy. The pandemic is in its most critical phase. We need the utmost caution to defend the progress made in the fight against COVID-19,” said the Health Minister.

Discover the most important foreign investments in Serbia in 2019: click here!

The decree stipulates that no planes, trains and all other means of transport coming from Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo can enter Italy.

Currently, Italy has also introduced the entry ban for the nationals of Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru, and the Dominican Republic.

(Danas, 16.07.2020)

This post is also available in: Italiano

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top